Vince Watson – VW20 : Introspection – Everysoul

Scottish producer Vince Watson is launching a very special compilation to celebrate his first 20 years in the game

vince watson

In two decades Watson has featured on no less than 200 releases, 80 remixes, 8 albums, TV series and adverts. Well known for his early releases on the likes of Delsin, Fcom, Ibadan and Tronic, more recently Vince has made appearances on seminal imprints such as Cocoon, Ovum, Poker Flat, Rekids off-shoot Pyramids Of Mars, Planet E and Yoruba.

Landing on his own label Everysoul, Vince Watson’s next contribution sees him delve into his established discography where he has spent many hours stripping back his original productions and rebuilding them from the ground up whilst using completely new sounds and parts. Some tracks have been slowed down and remastered, others have been rebuilt into more club friendly numbers and some just sound so much better courtesy of today’s mastering techniques. There are also nine exclusive beatless versions which have never been heard before and were specifically made for this one-off release.

Included in the package is ‘Renaissance’, originally released on Carl Craig’s Planet E in 2006, which has been given a completely fresh drum workout to bring the track into proper club territory. ‘Mystical Rhythm’ was one of Vince’s seminal anthems that’s been reimagined as a beatless ambient version whilst the completely remastered ‘Moments In Time’ is the title track from Watson’s second album on Ibadan from 2002 featuring new synth parts, grooves and lush pads.

Meanwhile, 2005’s ‘Long Way From Home’ was the standout track from Vince’s fifth album titled ‘The eMotion Sequence’ on Delsin that has never sounded this fat before. On the other hand ‘Pure Innersense’ was released on Laurent Garnier’s Fcom label the same year and earned single of the month with the likes of Mixmag and DJ Mag. It’s rework is subtle in new parts but huge in effect.

Watson is offering this project as a 34 track Boxset but also as 6 separate EPs. He also offers to personally send high quality 24bit audio as a goodwill gesture to anyone that buys the release if they request it.

Vince Watson ‘VW20: Introspection’ drops on Everysoul on 29th August via Bandcamp before going live on other stores on 10th October.



1 Renaissance
2 Bubbles
3 Love in F Minor
4 Floating Chamber
5 Maya


1 Moments in Time
2 A Very Different World
3 Found What Im Looking For
4 Eternal
5 Signals


1 Mystical Rhythm
2 Everything Changes
3 Come With Me
4 Solitude
5 Sublimina


1 Rephlexions
2 Kaleidoscope
3 Meaning of Life
4 Long Way From Home
5 Every Soul Needs A Guide


1 Pure Innersense
2 Refract
3 Never Too Late
4 Fragment IV
5 Q-Strings

EP6 – Exclusive Beatless Versions

1 Mystical Rhythm – Melancholic Mix
2 Love in F Minor – String-apella
3 Never Too Late – Rhodes-apella
4 A Very Different World – Innerspace Mix
5 Renaissance – Motor City Mix

6 Found What Im Looking For – Rhodes-apella
7 Floating Chamber – Ambient Mix
8 Kaleidoscope – Intersteller Mix
9 Come With Me – Chilled Mix


Release date: 29-08-2016


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2018 N-Music Global Community

Website Design & Development by Subluma Creative  


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?


Create Account